Repainting the front elevation

Heritage Trust for the North West is pleased to announce that they are getting on with the repainting of the front of Lytham Hall. As a first stage the North Entrance porch is being painted as a trial area to demonstrate to visitors and the general public how the front of the Hall will look when all the work is complete.

Thanks to the help of Nigel Leaney, a volunteer and paint specialist from Lincolnshire, the Trust has discovered the original colour which John Carr, the architect for Lytham Hall, used in 1764 when the Hall was built. Nigel, who has a lifetime experience of the work of John Carr, is excited that the Trust is proposing to restore the original colour and is applying for Listed Building Consent for the scheme.

All this work forms part of general repairs to the fabric of the Hall e.g. repairing gutters, fall-pipes, window and door repairs and removing unsightly wiring and repointing areas where the tuck pointing is missing. All this work will be done during the Summer and early Autumn.

The painting is being undertaken by Mr. P. Wilkinson of Lytham and the repair scheme is under the direction of Austin Grady, the Trust’s Building Manager, and Purcell architects.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags



ADDRESS: Lytham Hall, Ballam Road, Lytham, FY8 4JX

OFFICE PHONE: (01253) 736652
TEA ROOM PHONE: (01253) 736675 (10 a.m.-4 p.m.)



Navigation users

Use Postcode: FY8 4TQ

Lytham Hall is owned by Lytham Town Trust (charity no. 1000098) and managed by  Heritage Trust for the North West (charity no. 508300).



Lytham Hall


For an updated copy of our privacy policy

please click here


We are always happy to receive comments, feedback and suggestions, and provide a variety of means by which you can do this.







Follow up 


  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page